## **City of Tipton, Iowa**

Meeting:	Tipton City Council Special Meeting
Place:	Tipton City Hall, 407 Lynn Street, Tipton, Iowa 52772
Date/Time:	4:30 p.m., Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Web Page:	www.tiptoniowa.org
Posted:	Tuesday, May 2, 2017 (Front door of City Hall & City Website)

Mayor:	Bryan Carney			
Council At Large: Leanne Boots		Council At Large: Pam Spear		
Council Ward #1: Ross Leeper		Council Ward #2: Dean Anderson		
Council Ward #3: Tim McNeill				
Interim City Manager:	Tim D. Long	City Attorney:	Lynch Dallas, P.C.	
Finance Director: Lorna Fletcher / Melissa Armstrong		Gas Utilities Supt:	Virgil Penrod	
City Clerk:	Amy Lenz	Electric Utilities Supt:	Floyd Taber	
Dir. of Public Works:	Steve Nash	Water & Sewer:	Brian Brennan	
Police Chief:	Lisa Kepford	Emergency Med Dir:	Brad Ratliff	
Park & Recreation:	Adam Spangler	Comm. Dev. Director:	Linda Beck	

- A. Call to Order
- B. <u>Roll Call</u>
- C. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>
- D. Agenda Additions/Agenda Approval

## E. Motions for Approval

- 1. Consideration of appointments to fill vacancies on the Tipton Board of Adjustment:
  - i. Deb VanderGaast for Gordon Esbeck, term expiring 05/01/2020
  - **ii.** Ken Muller, re-appointed for a term ending 05/01/2021
  - iii. Chris Sorgenfrey, re-appointed for term ending 05/01/2022

## F. Adjournment

Pursuant to \$21.4(2) of the <u>Code of Iowa</u>, the City has the right to amend this agenda up until 24 hours before the posted meeting time.

## If anyone with a disability would like to attend the meeting, please call City Hall at 886-6187 to arrange for accommodations/transportation.