May 3, 2017 Tipton City Hall 407 Lynn Street Tipton, Iowa

The City Council of the City of Tipton, Cedar County, Iowa, met in special session at 4:30 p.m. Mayor Carney called the meeting to order. Upon roll being called the following named council members were present: Boots, Spear, Leeper and McNeill. Also present: Fletcher, Armstrong and T. Johnson.

Motions for Approval:

1. Consideration of appointments to fill vacancies on the Tipton Board of Adjustment:

- i. Deb VanderGaast for Gordon Esbeck, term expiring 05/01/2020
- ii. Ken Muller, re-appointed for a term ending 05/01/2021
- iii. Chris Sorgenfrey, re-appointed for term ending 05/01/2022

Motion by Boots, second by Spear to approve appointments to fill vacancies on the Tipton Board of Adjustment. Following the roll call vote the motion passed unanimously.

Adjourn:

With no further business to come before the council a motion to adjourn was made by Leeper, second by Boots. Following the roll call vote the motion passed unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 4:32 p.m.

Mayor

Attest: _____ Finance Director