City of Tipton, Iowa

Meeting:	Tipton City Council Meeting
Place:	Tipton Fire Station, 301 Lynn Street, Tipton, Iowa 52772
Date/Time:	Thursday, February 6, 2020, 5:30 p.m.
Web Page:	www.tiptoniowa.org
Posted:	Friday, January 31, 2020 (Front door of City Hall & City Website)

Mayor:	Bryan Carney		
Council At Large:	Abby Cummins-VanScoy	Council At Large:	Jason Paustian
Council Ward #1:	Ron Hembry	Council Ward #2:	Dean Anderson
Council Ward #3:	Tim McNeill		
City Manager:	Brian Wagner	City Attorney:	Lynch Dallas, P.C.
Finance Director:	Melissa Armstrong	Gas Utilities Supt:	Virgil Penrod
City Clerk:	Amy Lenz	Electric Utilities Supt:	Floyd Taber
Dir. of Public Works:	Steve Nash	Water & Sewer:	Brian Brennan
Police Chief:	Lisa Kepford	Emergency Med Dir:	Brad Ratliff
Park & Recreation:	Adam Spangler	Economic Dev. Director:	Linda Beck

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Agenda Additions/Agenda Approval
- E. Communications:

If you wish to address the City Council regarding an issue, whether on the agenda or something not on the agenda, please approach the lectern at this time and give your name and address for the public record before discussing your item. Scheduled communications are allowed to speak up to five minutes. Unscheduled communications are allowed to speak up to three minutes.

F. Consent Agenda

- G. Public Hearing
- H. Old Business

I. <u>New Business</u>

1. Discussion Only - FY 2020-2021 Budget

J. Reports of Mayor/ Council/ Manager/ Department Heads

- 1. Mayor's Report
- 2. Council Reports
- 3. Committee Reports
- 4. City Manager's Report
- 5. Department Heads

K. Adjournment

Pursuant to \$21.4(2) of the <u>Code of Iowa</u>, the City has the right to amend this agenda up until 24 hours before the posted meeting time.

If anyone with a disability would like to attend the meeting, please call City Hall at 886-6187 to arrange for accommodations/transportation.