Tipton Economic Development Corporaton

Tipton Economic Development Corporation Mission Statement
Strengthening Tipton’s economy through industrial retention and recruitment, support of primary wage business expansion and operations, site and building development and strategic partnerships. 

The Tipton Economic Development Corporation (TEDCO) is actively seeking quality, community minded businesses to join our progressive community. Building for the future, several city infrastructure projects have been completed with additional projects slated for completion over the next several years. City owned and operated utilities have been extended to the Tipton Business Park, the first industrial site in the state to receive Shovel Ready Iowa certification. There is easy accesses to Interstate 80, nine miles to the south, and to US Hwy 30, nine miles to the north, both connected via state Hwy 38.

The TEDCO Board is comprised of volunteer community members who coordinate with the City of Tipton and other volunteer groups to promote and support community based economic development initiatives.

For further information, contact the City of Tipton at 563-886-6187 or send an email to lbeck@tiptoniowa.org

Click here to download a Tipton Economic Development Corporation
membership application.

TEDCO Board of Directors

Jim Reeve, President – Latta Harris, LLP
Lesley Puffer, Treasurer
Renee Crock, Secretary USDA Rural Housing - Rural Development
Bruce Cary
Jason Wester - Tipton School District
Stuart Clark – Tipton Conservative
Duane Webb – DS Webb & Company PC
Nic Weers – Citizens Bank
Scott Pearson - The Auto Shop
Darla Kilburg - Fidelity Bank

Ex Officio Board Members
Dean Anderson, Tipton City Council
Bryan Carney, Tipton Mayor
Linda Beck, City of Tipton Development Director
Brian Wagner, Tipton City Manager